Get It From Home, For Free

my dad's record player

my dad's record player

“Oh! Don’t throw that out! I’ll take it”

This is my favorite thing to say to friends and family when they are thinking of throwing out cool old stuff. This is the record player that I got from my dad. Everyone has upgraded to CD players and MP3 players, so if you’re lucky, you might be able to get a cool old media player from your childhood home for free…

Something to think about as you go home for the holidays. Your best gift may be the something that you rescue from the trash.

To see some of my vintage treasure, check out my etsy shop at www.awebbcreate.etsy.com. We have a great collection of cool New England vintage treasure. Also check out our sister storewww.sexysecretary.etsy.com. take care!

Leave a Reply

